About Us

MORE ABOUT PLASTILON HOW WE STARTED

Plastilon Packaging had a very small and humble start in the back room of an estate agency in Lynnwood, Pretoria in 1973, by husband-and-wife team Ben & Lyn de Wet.

The initial product range was plastic bags in the form of butcher bags and carry bags, with a few customers buying customised printed bags.

However, Ben realised very soon that variety was essential and started expanding the range.

Today – 47 years later – Plastilon offers an exciting product range of more than 3 000 items!

Plastilon At Present

  • Plastilon has five branches, three in Pretoria South Africa and two in Namibia.
  • The Plastilon management team consist of:
    • Werner de Wet – Managing Director
    • Jackie de Wet – Financial Director
    • Leon Smith – General Manager
    • Jolene Fowlds – Rietfontein Branch Manager
    • Jan Gertenbach – Silver Lakes Branch Manager
    • Alta Gerber – Centurion Branch Manager
    • Nelly Schouw – Swakop Branch Manager
    • Magda Oosthuizen – Otjiwarongo Branch Manager

OUR TEAM

Werner de Wet

Managing Director

E-Mail: werner@plastilon.co.za

Jackie de Wet

Financial Director

E-Mail: jackie@plastilon.co.za

Leon Smith

General Manager

E-Mail: leon@plastilon.co.za

Jolene Fowlds

Rietfontein Branch Manager

E-Mail: jolene@plastilon.co.za

Jan Gertenbach

Silver Lakes Branch Manager

E-Mail: jan@plastilon.co.za

Alta Gerber

Centurion Branch Manager

E-Mail: alta@plastilon.co.za

Nelly Schouw

Swakop Branch Manager

E-Mail: nelly@plastilon.co.za

Magda Oosthuizen

Otjiwarongo Branch Manager

E-Mail: magda@plastilon.co.za

47 Years Experience in the
packaging industry.
Plastilon offers an exciting product
range of more than 3 000 items!
3 in Pretoria
and 2 in Namibia

SERVICES WE OFFER

Small Packaging Businesses

Manufacturing Industry

Large Transport Companies

Hardware, Construction & General retail stores

Food, Hospitality & Vacuum Packaging businesses

Domestic Client Market & Walk-in Clients

WHY US

Your leading one-stop shop for a full range of packaging-related products.
Professional staff, expert advice and 47 years of service excellence.
Free deliveries in Pretoria, Johannesburg and surrounding areas depending on value of purchase.

What you cannot get here, is probably not worth having!

OUR EXPERIENCE

There is no substitute for experience, and Plastilon has 40 years of this invaluable asset in the packaging industry.

We have the experience and expertise to offer professional advice on all packaging-related products, methods and pricing.